• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Austin Metro Area Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Killeen Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Killeen

Bulwark Exterminating provides pest control in Killeen and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Killeen we’ve serviced. If you need a exterminator, contact us today!

Saw a trail of ants across the floor, got on Yelp and Angie's List, and found multiple 5 star reviews for Bulwark. Called Monday, and Jimmy Tidwell arrived right on schedule on Tuesday, 5:30 pm. Answered questions, got the job done. We'll switch from another provider to their service.


June 12th, 2018

Good job! Very Quick


May 29th, 2018

Michael came out at the agreed upon time (on the weekend, no less) and treated the interior and exterior area where we were having problems with creepy crawlies. He took the time to explain how they may have gotten there in the first place, and what to expect once treatment was done. Great customer service from Michael, and glad to be a customer for the last 6+ years.


May 24th, 2018

Our technician Jake L. was prompt, friendly, and also gave us some tips on making our service better.


January 31st, 2018

Brian listened to my copperhead snake and mouse problem, thoroughly inspected my crawl space, and made a measured and reasonable recommendation. Where Terminex told me I need to replace all 10 of my vents, and wanted to charge me a small fortune to do so, after Brian's inspection, I learned I really only needed to replace one of them, which Brian took care of for me. He actually went to Home Depot, purchased the vent, came back to my house and installed it! Also, he bought some steel wool to plug up some holes near where the AC unit is and also where some cable wiring comes into the house where he thought mice might be able to get in. I'm very impressed with, and appreciative of, the quality of service I received today.


December 22nd, 2017

I'm a seasonal resident and have been dealing with Bulwark for about 5 years. Superb service, whether it's over the phone or the onsite technicians. Jake S. was by today for a short notice treatment and was professional and courteous as I've become accustomed too when dealing with this company. Highly recommend Bulwark.


November 7th, 2017

Have been using Bulwark for a few years even after they acquired my previous service. Have had Sebastian (John) for a while now and each time I'm there when he shows up, he is courteous, easy to talk to and always does what I need and answers any questions that I have. Been very pleased now for a while.


September 29th, 2017

We have been working with Bulwark Pest Control and their representative Cory A. for over eight months. Bulwark is a an excellent company which gets the job done! And Cory A. is an especially exceptional man who is personable, professional, and steadfast. We had a real serious problem which is nearly resolved. It is going to take some time, but Cory has done a consistently great job! Thank you Cory! February 6, 2017: Cory Abbas came to our house on February 1, 2017 for a quarterly service. He asked me about a previous visit and we had a dialog about our specific situation. He then took special procedures inside our house to ensure a pest-free home (in our case odorous ants); followed up with a thorough treatment along the entire outside of the house. Cory continues to do superior work and is a pleasure to work with! Thanks again Cory! Thank you Bulwark! On September 23, Cory came to our house and did a thorough and efficient job! He found some ants that I had overlooked. Super job Cory! Bruce and Christina


September 19th, 2017

John and Nick were great! They showed up at the beginning of the two hour window for my appointment, so I didn't have to sit around and wait. And I appreciate that they explained what they were doing when they were treating the inside and outside of my house. Awesome customer service.


August 31st, 2017

Extremely happy with my first pest control service with Bulwark. I called Bulwark after being referred from a company that does not service the part of Buckeye that I live in. My prior pest control company was getting lazy and not knocking down spider webs (which was part of their service) even though I had confronted them about it in the past, so I decided to take my business elsewhere. Efrain was the technician who was sent to service my house. He took the time to explain to me how and where all their products are applied. I was most impressed when he knocked on my door and asked me to follow him to my back patio after he power sprayed. There were a half dozen or more dying black widow spiders that came out of hiding. I was very disappointed to realize I had been wasting my money on another company to treat my house and finding out not only were they not knocking down spider webs, they apparently had not been treating the area around them either. After Efrain completed the job, I went back out to my patio and as expected, all the dead spiders and webs were gone. I think I am going to like this company!


August 21st, 2017

Been with Bulwark for over 10 years. Our most recent service was with Mark Yates. Very polite technician who takes care to do his job correctly. I always appreciate the thoughtful advice they give and love that they will come out at other times during the month to spray if we need it. I highly recommend Bulwark!


August 8th, 2017

Thank God for Bulwark. They've ended years of me having to put up with the complete BS Western Exterminators feeds you. Bulwark = 5 stars Western Exterminators = wouldn't piss on your grave, because I don't want to wait in that long of a line.


July 18th, 2017

Thanks for the great service Nick! I thought you did a very thorough initial pest control service. I would highly recommend this company for professional service in doing a good job and in a courteous manner.


May 16th, 2017

We have been really happy with Bulwark from the beginning; we have been customers for at least 2 years. Jameson has been our only technician, and he has been amazing from the start. He taught me so much about bugs and why they do what they do. He is always prompt, kind, and thorough. He consistently goes above and beyond. He is someone you can completely trust in your home. They keep the bugs out!


May 3rd, 2017

John Ruggiero, Nick Arkills, Corey and Javin are the greatest!! They're super compassionate to our needs to get rid of the RATS! We set them up at our parents home and they have been so happy with the work they've done. We will continue to refer them to anyone who has any pest problems!


May 1st, 2017

Nick A. Thank you so much to you and bulwark!! Because of you guys we haven't seen any rodents in a couple of months!!! YOU guys definitely saved us and we're really grateful!!!I'll definitely recommend you guys to all my family and friends and will keep you in mind if we ever have another problem with rodents (I hope not!) AGAIN THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!!!!


April 13th, 2017

Eric Smerdon did a very thorough and complete treatment on my house yesterday. He was very courteous. An impressive young man.


April 7th, 2017

Lance has done a great job of servicing my home. He even came back out and took care of some pesky ants that kept coming in my window--at no charge! He is always professional and does a great job!


March 8th, 2017

Travis is the best. He is always incredibly punctual, considerate, and personable. Not to mention, our insect issue is totally gone. We have him to thank for that. He comes out at the first sight of any creepy crawlies and takes care of it for us.


February 19th, 2017

Arrived when expected. Very knowledgeable.


November 22nd, 2016

Chris is one of Bulwarks best, He does a very thorough job. He took the time to address all of my concerns and then let me know how he took care of each one of them. Thanks Chris


March 7th, 2016

The young man who serviced our home was very professional and knowledgeable. Bulwark is attentive to our needs.


August 29th, 2014

Bruno Barm is so nice, and so thorough when he does his walk-around and treatment of our property. He always asks if there is anything special we need or if there have been any issues he needs to address. WELL DONE, Bruno!


April 14th, 2014

Have used Bulwark for going on 3 years. Service is always great and the technicians are friendly, reliable and knowledgable Michael (#130749) was great when he came out today. Service was great as always. Thanks!


March 20th, 2014

Michael came out today to look and see if we had a roof rat. He was very nice, informative and timely. Bulwark has great prices and sends technicians very quickly. This may have saved up a lot of damage! Thank you Bulwark!


November 2nd, 2013

Alright, the good is they came out on less than a 24 hour notice to spray. But they were scheduled to come between 8-10 at 10:30 I called as no one had shown up. I talked to the same scheduler and he said he would get someone over and apologized for the error and gave me 25% off my bill for the mistake. The sprayer, Jimmy, showed up was very cordial and friendly. I thought it was odd they use spray out of a can, but he stated it was because the other stuff sometimes stains. Since this is my first time using them, they get 4 stars until I see whether the treatment works and bugs stay away or not. Though, I like they admitted their mistake, and were willing to rectify it quickly and the tech said that they have free call back between services if any bugs do become an issue.


April 5th, 2013

Brandon Tyson from Bulwark has been out twice now and he always calls when he is en route, arrives on time, and is very courteous and efficient. Now I can leave on vacation with peace of mind!


January 21st, 2013

Seth did a great job! He was right on time, fast, and had a friendly attitude. He took the time to explain the areas where pests were getting into our home.


October 27th, 2012

Very professional and knowledgeable, but I didn't like that I had to commit to either monthly or bimonthly service right up front (for one year). I prefer a little more flexibility with pest control.


September 23rd, 2010

Very prompt reply to enquiry. Knowlegable. Fairly priced. Showed up to perform work when agreed upon.


December 1st, 2009

They showed up on time. They asked if I wanted to know about the product, explained what they were going to do and took their time to get it done. As of today have not seen any ants.


October 22nd, 2009

On time, informative and took care of things quickly. Happy to have them.


August 24th, 2009

Jeff the Branch Manager was awesome to get all scheduled right away. Sean, the techician that came to our house was so thorough and did an awesome job. He should be recognized for a great job he does. We haven't had any problems at all. Sean was so courteous and helpful and explained everything he was doing to prevent them (crickets) from coming back. ***** 5 stars and more to Sean


July 28th, 2009

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark Exterminating protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List
  • Licensed Bonded Insured
  • Better Business Bureau BBB