• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Austin Metro Area Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

San Marcos Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in San Marcos

Bulwark Exterminating provides pest control in San Marcos and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in San Marcos we’ve serviced. If you need a San Marcos exterminator, contact us today!

Lance was my exterminator, he called to let me know he was on his way. Showed up on time and explained everything that he was there to do. And he asked me if I had any questions or concerns when the job was completed. Great work ethic and customer service thank you.


October 26th, 2018

We decided on a Friday before my husbands birthday party that we needed to spray for mosquitos & spiders. Bulwark offered to have a tech come out Saturday morning at the time we needed. Very nice clean tech arrived on time and & explained what he was planning to do. Also answered some extra questions I had and then got right to work. Got everything handled in a timely fashion. Highly recommend.


September 26th, 2018

These guys are great, very knowledgeable. They arrive on time they work quickly and everyone is very nice. Benjamin Garbett was here today, he made sure to ask what I wanted done which I thought was very nice and he was extremely courteous, I would definitely recommend them.


September 21st, 2018

Allen Vosburg the serviceman did a great job of explaning all facets of the treatments he did and what they covered. He was very friendly, polite and professional during the service.


August 19th, 2018

Today we had Mike the tech come out for a follow up on traps. He did a great job, places new traps, and informing us of holes in our foundation. The problem areas are in the crawl space in our home. We will now be filling them and hopefully eliminating pest in our home. Thank you Mike!


August 15th, 2018

Bulwark had a set time to come out and they actually called to say they could come earlies which worked out great. The tech explained everything well and the price I was quoted was the price I was presented with. Thanks, Marlean Wright


August 10th, 2018

Excellent Service!Have been using them for a while now and Jamie has always serviced my properties. Always on time, courteous, and very professional. Highly recommend!!


July 31st, 2018

Eric Smerdon from Bulwark is AWESOME!!! He was able to accomidate my schedule when I was running a little behind. Also, he was more than friendly and did a great job servicing my house. This is why I continue to use Bulwark for 5 years now.


July 18th, 2018

Did a fine job and answered all my questions. Professional and knowledgeable of his business. Would recommend him to anybody.


June 28th, 2018

They provided excellent customer service. Allen Vosburg was very thorough , informative, proffesional, and friendly, I would add that the pricing was very reasonable as well. I would highly suggest Bulwark to anyone. Thank you so much.


June 19th, 2018

We have had a number of properties (at the same time) serviced by Jason. He is always courteous, on time and always gives me a "heads up" on what time he will be coming by to service our house. Thanks Jason & Bulwark for keeping the critters away..... we really appreciate it!


May 23rd, 2018

We had such a pleasant experience, we were both very nervous about this visit. Nick, our technician turned out to be a very sincere and informative employee of Bulwark's. Instead of trying to scare us in to using the service like some companies do, he made us feel that this is much more common than we knew and not difficult to eradicate. Thank God. There is nothing worse than bugs on your kitchen counters! Thank you Nick for giving us hope!


May 10th, 2018

They came out after hours Easter weekend so they were fantastic about that then when they came out- they got it done and answered all my questions


April 17th, 2018

Love Bukwark. Customer service is amazing and if you're lucky enough to get Raymond Ray as your tech you'll definitely be well informed and pleased with the work done by the end of your visit. Awesome service!!


April 17th, 2018

Nick the tech. Came to my house today. He called first 25 minutes was his e.t.a. (awesome for him to do that). This young man actually cared about my concerns and fears. I have a dog and children. Despite the wind storm and rain that is happening heavily. (as he works) He is not rushing and is doing a thorough job. I normally have bad experiences with new people. Not today!!! I am very happy with the service and the respect. In fact I'm so impressed I'm doing a review (NOT LIKE ME AT ALL) Thank you Nick!


April 15th, 2018

Michael Workman was my technician. He did a great job letting me know when he was coming and did a thorough job covering the house. He was very professional. I have really liked having Bulwark as my pest control company.


April 1st, 2018

Very friendly service and very low costs


February 26th, 2018

Very satisfied with the service of Bulwark, specifically with technician Pam. She is very thorough and spends the time to answer my questions and take care of our homes needs. Would highly recommend Bulwark Exterminating Service for your pest control needs.


February 17th, 2018

Allen Vosburg was the tech and he did a great job. He was friendly and informative. Thanks for getting rid of the pests.


February 6th, 2018

We live in an older area with lots of huge trees and noticed rats scampering across the wires behind our house. One day I let the dog out into the backyard and she went crazy around one of the olive trees, digging and barking. I turned the hose on the tree and out of one of the holes came a big rat! I immediately called Bulwark and Luis Soto came out the next day. He walked all around the property, put bait houses in the problem areas and bait in several other areas. He explained the whole process to me, calmed my fears, checked the inside of the house and was very nice. He returned one week later to check all of the bait, noticed quite a bit had been taken, replaced what was missing, and offered to come again two weeks later. I did find a dead rat in the backyard and figure the bait is working. I was very happy with Luis and Bulwark, and I will definitely call them again for any other problems. Thank you Luis!!!


February 3rd, 2018

I did see some reduction in the pests ... and they have been very responsive to our pest control issues.


January 4th, 2018

Mike Costello has done a fantastic job with the pests that I've had at my house. Whenever I've had a pest problem he's been there to fix it. He is very attentive and is always willing to help and answer all my questions. Also, he is always on time. Thank you Mike!


December 29th, 2017

Mr. Chad did fantastic job and provided great information about prevention.


November 19th, 2017

My parents have had Cory Abbas service their home for almost 3 years. He is very good and today even mended a hole rats and mice have been using to crawl through a netted vent under the house. He set live traps to rid the home of these critters which have and are destroying their little garden. Spraying quarterly for flying inspects and spiders has stopped them getting into the home! Thumbs up for this knowledgeable and diligent tech!! Thanks Cory.


September 16th, 2017

Best service you could ask for!I love having Bulwark service my home for pest control! They're fast, very friendly to talk to, prices are great, and best of all... I love that they have longevity with their staff. I have been with them for years, but went a year or so where I didn't have the service and it was so amazing to know that when I restarted our service, it was the same exterminator that I had used previously. James (our exterminator) is so awesome to work with and I totally recommend this company and James to anyone!


August 15th, 2017

We have had them come out for over a year and have always had great service. UPDATE: We are still very happy with them and have had them now around 2 years. Ron, our technician is great. He is so very helpful and always goes out of his way to make sure he does the job right.


June 12th, 2017

I have to say Bulwark has some very nice young men working for them. This was Seth's first time here. He called before he came and let me know when he would be at my house. I was impress with the strength of his handshake and the fact that he looked straight in my eyes as he shook my hand and introduced himself. That says a lot about a person. He did an excellent job as I asked him to come in and spray for cockroaches as a maintenance procedure. He was very accommodating and even sprayed under the sink besides spraying the drain in the shower. Seth is a definite asset to Bulwark.


May 23rd, 2017

Great service! Great results. i am very happy


March 11th, 2017

We have been customers with Bulwark since we moved to Phoenix and bought our home. Our first tech was really good and was here for about a year - loved him and the service...then we had a couple of "service challenged" tech's. I called in to the District Manager and told of our dissatisfaction and they responded with the most amazing tech we could have hoped for. His name is John Crawford and he is kind, through, respectful and has solved every problem we had, could have and those we have not thought of. We have been so pleased with their replacement, we have bragged about him to all the neighbors and to friends, some of whom have contracted with them as a result. You cannot go wrong with a company who truly takes a complaint and quickly responds in such a positive way. As we all know, you can't always make everyone happy but the way you handle a problem is the true mark of a good company. We highly recommend this company and especially John Crawford - definitely top notch!


December 21st, 2015

Recently, Attila came to service our home. I happened to schedule it at a time when we weren't at home and left a caution for him regarding our dog. I was worried about our dog getting out, because of a serviceman coming and leaving the gate open. However, Attila did a great job and left us a very nice, personal note. We would definitely recommend Attila to anyone!


November 24th, 2015

We use Bulwark and are very pleased with the results. Our technician is Adele and she is very punctual and professional. We highly recommend them.


January 28th, 2015

Another great visit from Cory today. He was very patient and afforded my concerns, and took his time going through the rooms in my house and treating areas that I wanted done. Cory is always courteous, even taking off his shoes before entering the house - plus! Thanks Bulwark - look forward to the next one!


April 7th, 2014

I've been with Bulwark for a few months now. Joel Robertson came out and did the initial treatment and was very nice and professional. We later requested he perform our monthly services in order to keep consistancy. Its just starting to warm up so we'll soon find out how effective the scorpian treatments are.


March 27th, 2013

Joel was our tech for our first appt. He was great, very happy with how your company is represented and the service provided. Already better than the last company I used. Thanks.


October 5th, 2012

Serviceman was delayed, but kept me informed about what was going on. So far, so good.


September 8th, 2009

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark Exterminating protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List
  • Licensed Bonded Insured
  • Better Business Bureau BBB